UCI Faculty

Ritchie, Stephen G.

sritchie@uci.edu

Professor, Director of ITS
Civil and Environmental Engineering
PhD, Cornell University
Areas of Interests:
Transportation engineering, advanced traffic management and control systems, development and application of emerging technologies
Homepage

McNally, Michael G.

mmcnally@uci.edu

Associate Professor
Civil and Environmental Engineering
PhD, University of California, Irvine
Areas of Interests:
Transportation systems analysis, travel forecasting models, complex travel behavior, transportation and land use
Homepage

UCI Staff Researchers

Tok, Andre

ytok@uci.edu

Assistant Project Scientist
Institute of Transportation Studies
PhD, University of California, Irvine
Areas of Interests:
Advanced traffic surveillance, commercial vehicle surveillance and traffic flow theory

Hernandez, Sarah

s.hernandez@uci.edu

Assistant Project Scientist
Institute of Transportation Studies
PhD, University of California, Irvine
Areas of Interests:
Transportation planning, travel behavior, public transportation

UCI Graduate Students

Hyun, Kyung (Kate)

khyun1@uci.edu

Hometown: Seoul, Korea
Objective: PhD Civil Engineering
Adviser: Stephen G. Ritchie
Interests: Intelligent transportation systems, transportation operation, traffic flow
Hobbies: Traveling, biking

Jeong, Kyungsoo

kyungsoj@uci.edu

Hometown: Seoul, Korea
Objective: PhD Civil Engineering
Adviser: Will Recker
Interests: Transportation operation, intelligent transportation systems, public transportation
Hobbies: Biking, movies, reading, snowboarding

Masoud, Neda

nmasoud@uci.edu

Hometown: Iran, Tehran
Objective: PhD Civil Engineering
Adviser: Stephen G. Ritchie
Interests: Mathematical programming, optimization, simulation, data analysis
Hobbies: Bike riding, mountain climbing, swimming, chess

Rodriguez-Roman, Daniel

d.rodriguez@uci.edu

Hometown: Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Objective: PhD Civil Engineering
Adviser: Stephen G. Ritchie
Interests: Transportation economics
Hobbies: Starcraft

ITS Alumni

Chow, Ying Jun (Joseph)

joseph.chow@ryerson.ca

Assistant Professor
Department of Civil Engineering, Ryerson University
PhD, University of California, Irvine, P.E.
Areas of Interests:
Complex networks, network vulnerability/reliability, freight systems planning and policy
Homepage

You, Soyoung

you.soyoung@gmail.com

Senior Researcher
Korea Railroad Research Institute
PhD, University of California, Irvine
Areas of Interests:
Tour-Based Truck Demand Modeling, Microscopic Emissions Estimation, Microscopic Traffic Simulation, Travel Behavior

Jung, Jaeyoung

jyoungjung@gmail.com

Operations Research Analyst
Norfolk Southern Corporation
PhD, University of California, Irvine
Areas of Interests:
Vehicle Routing, Demand Responsive Transit, In-Vehicle Navigation System, Transportation Network Optimization

Camargo, Pedro

veigacamargo@gmail.com

Transportation Modeler
Maricopa Association of Governments
PhD, University of California, Irvine
Areas of Interests:
Transportation economics, demand modeling

Lakew, Paulos Ashebir

plakew@uci.edu

Hometown: Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Objective: PhD Transportation Science
Adviser: Jan Brueckner
Interests: Transportation Economics, airlines, air transportation management systems
Hobbies: Sports, travel

Ranaiefar, Fatemeh

franaief@uci.edu

Hometown: Tehran, Iran
Objective: PhD Transportation Science
Adviser: Michael G. McNally
Interests: Simulation models, fleet management, transportation planning, logistics models
Hobbies: Rock climbing, guitar playing

Zhao, Miyuan

zhaom@uci.edu

Hometown: Liaoning, China
Objective: PhD Transportation Science (UCI Alumna)
Adviser: Amelia C. Regan
Interests: Transporation Economics, maritime economics
Hobbies: Chinese traditional drawing, music

California Department of Transportation (CALTRANS)

Maclvor, Doug

doug_macivor@dot.ca.gov
Transportation/Freight Modeling and Data Branch, Chief
Homepage

Nowshiravan, Vahid

vahid.nowshiravan@dot.ca.gov
Senior Transportation Planner
Homepage

Jacobs, Diane (PE)

diane_jacobs@dot.ca.gov
Southern Region Microsimulation Liaison
Division of Transportation System Information (TSI)
Homepage

Pacheco, Kalin

kalin_pacheco@dot.ca.gov
Associate Transportation Planner
Division of Transportation System Information
Homepage

California Air Resources Board

Malchow, Matthew (PhD)

mmalchow@arb.ca.gov
Air Resources Engineer
Planning and Technical Support Division
Homepage